Brightness Potentiometer Help!

I am trying to use a potentiometer to adjust global brightness. I’m new to wled, but I have read all the documentation I can find. Still, I can’t seem to get this working… Please feel free to relocate the post if I’m in the wrong place.

I am running v0.12.0 hikari on an esp8266. I am doing my testing with a single color on solid mode. I am controlling 576 ws2812b, powering with a 3A USB battery pack. I have an A10K pot wired to 3.3V and GND with the wiper wired to A0. I have confirmed with a multimeter that my wiring is correct, I am seeing a voltage on A0 that is controlled by the pot. In “Sync Setup” I have enabled the On/Off button. In “Time & Macros” I have set the “double press” to 250. All others 0. In “LED Preferences” I have tried button pins 0 and 1. I feel as though I have toggled all combinations of these settings, but nothing I do will make the brightness respond to my potentiometer.

Any help? Happy to provide more info if needed!

I… I think I figured it out, and I think I’m an idiot. Per the wiki

Blockquote
Starting in WLED 0.13, analog “buttons” (e.g. a potentiometer) are supported. Set the Double column in Button Actions to one of these values to configure:
Blockquote

aaaand Im running 0.12.0. At work all day, but I know what I’m trying as soon as I get home.

This definitely solved my issue. For anybody following along at home, make sure you’re running 0.13 to make analog buttons work! The following is no longer a question, just extra information in case somebody finds this thread later and needs it!