Noob Questions. Max current equation, data boosters, xConnect plugs, and overall setup

Fresh noob here. Attempting my first setup. What I’ve got so far…

Lights are 12v WS2811 bullet pixels

First Section:
270 pixels
45 feet of roofline
1st 12v Power Supply 30A 360W
Power injection home-run at the end of the 270 pixels using 12awg wire with an inline fuse.
DigQuad controller

Second Section:
570 pixels
95 feet of roofline
2nd 12v Power Supply 30A 360W
Power injection home-runs at 300 & 570 pixels using 12awg wire with an inline fuse.

Still have a few questions.

With running two power supplies, I’m able to keep the draw on each supply under max; however, I want to make sure I’m around 20% below max to be safe. What is the proper equation to figure out what max current to set in the app?

I have data boosters for jumps between peaks. How long can I jump before needing to use a booster? Also, I’m using 12awg 2 conductor wire for power injection runs, but I was planning on using 18awg 3 conductor for jumps. Should I use the 12awg instead of the 18?

The light strings came with xConnect ends. I have all the necessary xConnect pigtails and power injection Ts; however, if the connectors are not reliable, I’d rather eliminate them now. Does anyone have experience with the xConnect connections?

Is there anything I’m forgetting? You know what they say… You don’t know what you don’t know. Please let me know if anyone sees anything wrong with my setup.

Thank you all in advance for any help you can provide. Looking forward to learning more.

First, you need to be sure that the supply positives are not connected to each other.

“Jump” distance can vary based on wire and configuration. Also, the data wire does not need to be thick. Can be 20 AWG or even less.

What about xConnect connections?

Thanks for taking the time to respond.