Creating a sequence

Hi, I’m new to wled so I’m hoping for some help please, I’m trying to create a sequence where the lights wipe up my stairs twice then go off, I can get them to go up the stairs ok but when they go off I get a flash of all the lights, any idea what I’m doing wrong, any help on this would be appreciated, as I just can’t figure out.
Thanks

We’ll need more information about your setup and the way you’re triggering the effect.
Are you using a usermod?

I’m using home assistant with a motion sensor
And the Wled app/website to create the sequence

Have you tried creating a playlist (essentially a list of multiple presets) that plays the “Wipe” effect twice in a row?
You may need to include a “tb”:0 entry in the wipe effect to make sure it starts at the beginning of the effect each time.
You should be able to test this manually from the Web/GUI before you link in Home assistant.

The wipe effect starts ok, it does the wipe up twice but just flashes at the end of the 2nd wipe then goes off, I’m not sure how to edit the coded part in wild to add anything in there it won’t let me post a video on here…

Video is not likely to be helpful.
A capture of the preset API as well as the playlist API is more useful.

a small image will also be helpful to see what you are on
No one here got a wizard Ball to see your setup

You say Wipe ends after 2 runs are you on a playlist

Sorry for the delay,
Is this what you need to see