50x16 (800led`s) Metrix Scrolling text

Hi to all, yes Im a newbie here and to the configuration of my DigQuad. For the most part Ive sort of got it figured out how to make some presets and have them run a show once power is turned on as well to have all 4 DigQuads sync together so the front and the back lights work.
The scrolling text however keeps going over my head even after seeing few videos on youtube and reading quite few how to tutorials I end up with nothing not even a flash of hope to speak of.
Here is the metrix that I made using LED String 5 m 50 leds WS2812B, got 16 strings of 50 leds each (800 pixels total) streched on the garage wall that are divided into 2 segments to make my blinking/flashing led show in conjunction with 2 WS2812B Round Reticulate Neon LED Tube divided into 2 segments as the outline of the garage roofline and that all works just fine to make them blink and flash.
The problem Im running into is how to configure the 2 segments of (800 pixels) with a scrolling text ( Merry Christmas / Happy New Year ) to complete my dream setup. Can anyone point me to a tutorial that explains this step-by-step . Yes I understand that it may be very easy for some folks unfortunately this old fart is not so lucky and basicly Im glad to be able to figure out the blinks and flashes .
The better half and I will be very greatful for your guidence.

Scrolling text effect uses segment name for display.
See KB.

1 Like

Thank you @blazoncek for the link.
I have visited that page many times before and do understand the segment name is being used for displaying the scrolling text, the problem I have is that after going thru the steps of configuring everything there is no scrolling text on my 800 pixel matrix. Im wondering if perhaps the 800 pixels is not dense enough to use as a display to be able to see scrolling text properly. Hopefully one day Ill be able to figure out my mistake and correct it.