Color is not correct in some of the effects

I have noticed that if I select some colors for a preset that in some of the effects there is a color I didn’t select. Mostly shows up at the point of the effect between two different colors. A little annoying in some of the effects. Like for example if you have a red, white, and blue effect you’ll have a purple pixel riding along as well. Just curious, I am new to this and that is the only thing I have noticed otherwise great so far.

There are effects that don’t use the three colors.

I realize that. I’m of course not referring to those effects but the ones that only use your 3 selections.

Which version and build date are you running?

The latest beta 2 that came out 5 days or so ago. It also does the same thing with the previous non-beta version.

State which effects you are seeing this with so it can be duplicated for testing.

I first noticed this on my house installation from the beginning.
I have a desk test string using the following:
string of 50 8211 12V DC pixels
ESP8266 with WLED 0.13.0-b2
3 colors in WLED set to R,G,B for testing purposes.
Found the issue in the following effects so far:
Glitter
Dynamic
Fire Flicker
Flow
Oscillate
Washing Machine
Tri Wipe
Tri Fade
Sweep
Strobe Mega
all Sparkle’s
Solid Pattern

I slide the effect speed to the lower setting for best view.
The anomaly shows up in set color settings as well in effects such as Candy Cane there are always pixels that refuse to be red but stay pinkish color.

Thanks for checking

Testing on Blaz’s latest beta and cross-referencing Effect info in wiki…

Dynamic, Flow, Glitter does not use selected colors.
Fire Flicker uses only color 1.
Oscillate, Tri Fade, Washing Machine uses all three and can blend them.
Tri Wipe is not showing any other colors besides the three set.
Sparkle, Sweep, and Strobe Mega use colors 1 and 2.
Sparkle Dark, Sparkle + use colors 1 and 2.
Solid Pattern seems broken. Speed/intensity doesn’t change anything