Help with multi_relay needed

Hello,

I am fairly new to WLEd and I am struggeling to get the multi_relay usermod on my wemos d1 (esp8266).

I tried to compile it according to https://github.com/Aircoookie/WLED/tree/main/usermods/multi_relay using the build flag in my platformio.ini . I can compile without errors but after uploading the compiled firmware it is not working at all (no connection to board and using the web installer there is only the option to install new).

After that I tried to find a ready to use bin file from @srg74 Github repository but I didn’t found ony for esp8266 with multi_relay. I tried this one https://github.com/srg74/WLED-wemos-shield/blob/master/resources/Firmware/%40Aircoookie/Latest/mini_shield/WLED_0.14.0_esp8266_mini_shield_minimum.bin but it doesn’t seem to include multi relay. At least I cannot find anything on the wled config usermods page.

Can anyone point me to a suitable bin file or help with the compilation?

THX in advance, Kai

Follow the instruction found here to compile on gh or vsc WLED Compile helper (wled-compile.github.io) , just make sure to check multirelay box

If for some reason you can not or it does not work then reply and i will create a bin and post it on gh , i do not have a board with relays to test though

Hi Adiy,

I tried with your instructions but the compilation failed with this error:

Compiling .pio\build\custom_build\src\wled00.ino.cpp.o
Linking .pio\build\custom_build\firmware.elf
c:/users/lab/.platformio/packages/toolchain-xtensa/bin/../lib/gcc/xtensa-lx106-elf/10.3.0/../../../../xtensa-lx106-elf/bin/ld.exe: .pio\build\custom_build\firmware.elf section `.text1' will not fit in region `iram1_0_seg'
collect2.exe: error: ld returned 1 exit status
*** [.pio\build\custom_build\firmware.elf] Error 1

Would be nice if you can supply me with an ideo how to resolve thi or just a bin file!

Thanks for your help. Kai