Preset to control multiple WLED instances via http

Hey all, total newb to WLED here! I am trying to create a “master off” preset on a WLED instance that would turn off other instances as well. I understand the HTTP call function to set other instances via IP, I just can’t figure out how the syntax to do it in a preset. Basically, I want to put “WLED2_IP/win&T=0” in a preset on WLED1. Seems like something I’m just being dumb on, but couldn’t find a solution anywhere. Is specifying an IP address in an http call possible within a preset? Or, I’m open to other suggestions!

I’m installing multiple WLED controllers in a guest bedroom and want to provide a physical button near the bed that is wired to one WLED controller and will turn off all WLED controllers in the room, for tech-illiterate guests.

Sync does that.

For the life of me, I can’t get sync to work at all. UDP & Second ports are the same on both WLED instances, and both are set to send and receive on sync group 1. Both are set to receive all 3 brightness, color, and effects. Any pro tips?

They are on the same network?

Correct, same network

UDP is unreliable and if ESP WiFi reception is not excellent it may never get a UDP packet.
Try setting “send packet twice”.

Still no dice. I doubt WiFi reception is a problem, I have really good coverage in my place with a Unifi UAP Nano HD. I’m beginning to wonder what the chances are of the Unifi network management blocking some necessary traffic?

look for and disable client isolation in your unifi settings

I am looking for the same. IMO sync is something different. With sync active, the master WLED controller makes all other WLED instances in the same network do the same as the master. This is great, works as expected and should fulfill @Knissone “all LEDs off” purpose already.