Using 2 ledstrips as one, but with a catch

First of all, Hello! I’m totally new to WLED and just very recently found out it existence.
From every thing i have seen so far its amazing! Would love to use it with my ledstrips but there is some programming to do.

In my livingroom there is a square ledstip housing (3m x 4m or so) in the ceiling filled to the brim with APA102 leds, 1,887 to be exact.

I run this with a ESP32 with the FastLED library. Because the led strip is is quite long i had a lot of issues with flikkering and datalosses after about 7 meters, so i decided to split the strip in to 2 strips.
One of those strips is now in reverse, if you would count the leds clockwise it would go like. strip1[led 1] till strip1[led 942] strip2[led 945] till strip2[led 1]. Still with me? :sweat_smile:

With the FastLED library i made a dirty fix (But it works!)

#define DATA_PIN1    23
#define CLK_PIN1   18
#define strip1 942
#define DATA_PIN2    13
#define CLK_PIN2   14
#define strip2 945
#define LED_TYPE    APA102
#define COLOR_ORDER BGR
#define NUM_LEDS    strip1 + strip2
CRGB leds[NUM_LEDS];
CRGB leds1[strip1];
CRGB leds2[strip2];
CRGB leds2reverse[strip2];
CRGB ledsMain[NUM_LEDS]; 

FastLED.addLeds<LED_TYPE,DATA_PIN1,CLK_PIN1,COLOR_ORDER,DATA_RATE_MHZ(3)>(ledsMain, strip1).setCorrection(TypicalLEDStrip);
 FastLED.addLeds<LED_TYPE,DATA_PIN2,CLK_PIN2,COLOR_ORDER,DATA_RATE_MHZ(3)>(ledsMain, strip1,strip2).setCorrection(TypicalLEDStrip);

void showleds(){
  for(int i = 0; i < NUM_LEDS; i++){    // Split total leds array into separate arrays (each strip its own array)
    if(i < strip1) {
      leds1[i] = leds[i];
    } else {
      leds2[i - strip1] = leds[i];  
    }
  }

int i = 0;
  int j = strip2;
  while(i < strip2){                  // Reverse second leds strip array
      leds2reverse[j] = leds2[i];
      i++;
      j--;
  }

for(int i = 0; i < NUM_LEDS; i++){    // Create one big array from the first led strip, combined with the reversed second strip