WLED compatible controllers on Amazon?

Hi Guys, noob here. just wondering if any of the dozen controllers on Amazon work with WLED app / HassIO WLED integration out of the box. Thinking like this one here for example : https://www.amazon.com/ALITOVE-Controller-Wireless-SK6812-RGBW-Addressable/dp/B07DDB6JHJ

A couple in wiki…

Yes, thanks I saw that. But I’m trying to avoid soldering, flashing, testing, and all that… I just want to buy a WLED compatible WIFI IO conrtoller I can plug LED strips into and control easily in HASSIO… seems all the boards listed dont just work out of the box with WLED. why doesn’t someone build and sell WLED compatible controllers that are plug n play? I’d think there’s a market for this…

1 Like

There are lots of those, just not with wled.

@Quindor sells finished boards that I think come with wled flashed. No box from them that I know of, though.

@srg74 also has a finished board and a 3D-printed box is available.

I’ll leave it to either of those two to share more info.

There is some boards available but not inside of enclosure.

I’m ok with making an enclosure, but was trying to avoid the soldering/flashing/testing various s/w builds etc… I understand this is still in the hobbyist beta stage atm - hope it gets big enough where more commercial vendors support WLED standard control too; in the meantime I may try the Quindor 4 ch board - looks cool.

My board is not a beta stage and would not call everyone in this project hobbyists. So far I know we have professional engineers even from NASA. Some professional programmers. What is true that they contributing to the project in their spare time. Definitely it’s not a business.
Quindor board is good too.

1 Like

I have personally built several versions of @srg74 's board and it is definitely ready for ‘commercial use’