WLED Setup - Wire length

Hi all, I am pretty new to WLED but have several small projects working so far.
I decided to embed a few strips in my kids room to use as their night light but did not want 2 ESP32s right next to their bed so ran a wire to the fuse cabinet instead, I have a 5v 60a power supply in there with 2 esp32s (one to control each strip light).

When I run the power to the light it appears to work but its inconsistent with the transitions and also I get plenty of unexpected LED flickering. I had never considered that the data line would have a max length until this (I did say I was new :wink: ).
The data cable from the esp32 is around 15m (ish),

Is there an easier way to make the current setup working without moving the ESP32 closer?
I have seen some people say skip first LED but that seems a bit of a hack. Is there a component that I can use to make the signal better?

Apologies if this is an obvious thing that I am doing wrong. I have been though other posts.

Sounds like your best option may be RX/TX Transmitter/Receivers. Long Data lines - WLED Project

These data boosters from quinled work well. I run them on the outside of my house. Another way is to add a pixel to the middle of your data line and cover it with black tape.

15m (50ft) for a data booster seems like it may be a big ask. They would likely need 2 and I’m guessing they don’t want something 1/2 way down the data line. But maybe :slight_smile:

thanks, I will take a look at these

thanks, this might work. Will take a look

For the first half of the cable its in an accessible part of the wall but for the second half it runs under floors . I try to resist embedding stuff like these under floors as its a pain to replace.

I might try one of the boosters at the furthest point I can get to and see if it helps.