A few Question about esp32

So i am new to all this and i have some questions about the chips from what i have seen the esp32 boards require 5v step down from a 12v power supply my question , is there a similar board that can do the same job but is 12v , I am doing my first project using WS2815 LEDs since i was given about 30 5m strips and i have ordered everything including the step down but i then got curious since if i can avoid having to order the step down everytime it would save me money in the long run.

ordered for this project 12v 10a powersupply , esp32 , 5v step down (to connect the esp32) 1 of the ws2815 led strips 5m 60led per m and a silicon defuser . is that all i need (will never be running full white on the led strips so will 12v 10a be enough) any advice

All the ESP chips are 3.3V devices so many of the boards have 5V->3.3V converters (although not all).
Most people find it simple enough to add a small buck converter to go from 12V to 5V for the ESP supply.
They’re simple and cheap, a 1A capable device is typically all you need to run the ESP.

The other thing to consider is a levelshifter, depending on how far your ESP will be from the start of the strip.
The 3.3V output of the ESP provides only a marginal signal for the LEDs. The levelshifter, moves the maximum of Hi data up to the 5V value the LEDs require. I’m partial to the 74AHCTXXX devices as they require only a 5V supply and are pretty simple to wire up. Checkout levelshifters in the KB

You’ll have to get the specs or (better) measure the actual current draw of a few of the LEDs to know what’s the real draw of these LEDs. That will tell you what PS you need for your usage. You don’t mention how many LEDs/m are in your strips?

yeah 300 led in the strip, i am excited for this project but feel very out of my depth and throwing out some questions get anything that will help it all go well

Perfect timing for this question.