Are WS2814 24v RGBW LED Strips compatible with WLED?

I am a total newb and before realizing they weren’t popular and no real controller options exist for them, I purchased $1500 worth of 5 meter high density (720 LED/M) 24v WS2814 RGBW LED Strips from China.

I can’t return them and I can only find one controller, the SP617e, that works with them, but it’s limited to 450 pixels and I need to connect 5 strips together to go around my room in crown molding, so I need to control 600 pixels, at a minimum.

I’m hoping WLED is compatible with these WS2814 strips, but before I go to the trouble to buy boards and learn how to set everything up and use it, I wanted to check and make sure, first.

It looks like BTF Lighting is now selling WS2814 strips on Amazon, too, but they aren’t high density and they come with the same SP617e controller, with no other options.

The reason I bought these strips was because it was the only high density 5 meter RGBW strip I could find at 24v. I sure hope I can control them with WLED.

Not a huge amount of info about those strips, although the controller seems to have “SK6812/WS2814/TM2814” compatibility which is a hopeful sign. They seem to be a variant on the SK6812 protocol.

Seeing as you have already bought the strips it’s worth getting an ESP32 controller and loading up WLED to give it a try, there’s a reasonable chance it will drive those strips.

Just make sure you have proper 5V to the ESP32, 24V to the strip and common ground between them.
Start small and try to work up.

Thanks for your input.

The place I bought them from says the reason no other controller will work (besides the SP617e) is because the white channel ends up as blue, or something like that, and the other channels don’t match, either, so there is no way to control the “W” in the RGBW strips, if I’m understanding correctly.