Govee Floodlights - WLED Control

Hi All,

I’ve managed to get WLED to control my new Govee Floodlights ((Govee RGBICWW LED Smart Flood Lights – UK-GOVEE) - using this writeup: Reddit - Dive into anything - I was able to modify it slightly for the floodlights, as they appear to have a similar ‘dual driver’ setup.

Firstly, set your LED preferences to the following:

• WS281x - Color Order GRB and Length to 8.

Note that the colour order is set to GRB. There are 8 segments as each Floodlight has 2 LED’s.

Then you need to set your segments to separate out the white and colour LED’s:

You’ll see I’ve separated out the odd LED’s as the RGB, but repeat for the 4 lights.

To make this persistent - save a pre-set to ID 16, and then back in your LED settings, make sure it loads pre-set 16 on boot and voila - you have WLED controlled floodlights.

Hope that helps someone!

Cheers
Leacho

1 Like

Wouldn’t it be easier with setting up an LED map?

Possibily, although I’m not that experienced with WLED to get that working - so the above way was just how I did it at the time

hi there ,
ive got the H7060 4 pack ,
1st set was dead on arrival and just got sent a replacement put up the 2nd ,all good though just changed the loom not the lights
looks like the controller or power is f’ed
on the wiring did you bypass all the control and power and supply your own ,? can see its a 24v supply on mine ,looking to use as wall floods and what to run in conduit on the wall also bypassing the power brick and have a small enclosure

Hi,