Issues with Presets and other things

First of all, total noob here. I currently have 350 12V pixels running .11 WLED with a dig uno and I have been having a blast playing with everything. I have 1000 lights total but not all hooked up yet. I plan on doing the first 500 or so on the dig uno and I have some nodemcu’s to run the rest later. I have made some presets and I can cycle those presets with no issues. I branched out and made some of my own patterns starting with a default preset and then changing the colors. All of these work fine when I click them under the presets, but when I run them under the preset cycle, the ones I made seem to get some colors messed up. The ones I made are orange and white. When they run in the preset cycle they are all orange. I can change one of the segments back to white while it is running, but the next time it cycles through it goes back to orange and orange. I am using 2 segments to make them orange and white:

Does it make a difference whether or not both segments are checked when you save? Normally if you click one segment, the other unchecks. I found you can save the preset with either one or both of them checked, but not sure if it makes a difference.
Speaking of presets, after you have save a bunch, is there an easy way to rearrange them. For instance, if I happen to have Christmas presets on 1, 3, and 5, can I easily change them to 1,2,and 3 to run a Christmas only preset cycle without deleting the old ones that were not Christmas related?
The other thing I am wanting to understand is the code for the API. For instance: