No WLED-AP

I have a dig quad and I flashed it just fine but cannot find the WLED-AP so now I’m stuck. please help me. also I’m very new at this.

thank you for any help!!!

Hi!
You need to flash the esp32_bootloader.bin first. I recommend either esptool or ESP Home Flasher (i believe the latter will take care of the bootloader automatically, I’m not sure)

esp32_bootloader.bin

Thanks. I had to use the node flasher tool because home flasher would not open on my Mac. I’m hoping it’s good enough. When you say load that one first am I loading the one I originally used immediately after without pressing the full erase button?

I tried to flash twice. Once with each. The boot loader and wled. Still no better results. Am I doing something wrong? How am I the only one having this problem?

Thanks for any help!!!

You are not the only one. I bought an UNO and a Quad. The UNO worked fine and is in service, working fine. I can not find WLED-AP on the Quad. By itself, the onboard LED lights red. When attached to terminal board, the terminal board blue LED lights and the red LED is lit.

You need to flash it at different offsets as documented in the wiki link i sent :slight_smile:
This is only necessary with the ESP32, ESP8266 does not need the separate bootloader.

Since your flashing tool doesn’t support offsets, I tried to make a combined binary that includes the bootloader, but I’m not sure that it will work, but you can give it a try!

0110_esp32_combined.bin (2 MB)

Last night I used a windows computer with the home flasher tool. Everything seems to be working quite well now. I really appreciate the help from you guys!!!

1 Like

Combined worked perfectly. Thank you for your continued support of this quality project, WLED. I now have a solid red LED and a blinking blue and all programming through app was flawless.

If I choose to use the Quindor multi-pin BIN can I go directly to it and use “yes, wipes all data” ??

1 Like