Noob: RGBW Hallway lighting (2x15m)

Hi there ! I’m a total LED noob, I’ve done some research but I’m kinda lost in a sea of choices.
Here’s what I want:

• Light a hallway with 2 synchronised strips (one oriented toward the wall one toward the ceiling). That’s about 2x15m of led strip.
  • The hallway has a L shape so I’ll need to make some cuts and use corner connectors.
  • Most of the time with neutral or warm white (RGBW) and occasionaly go crazy with colors (RGBIC)
  • I want a decent light intensity for white

The following would be “nice to have” features

• Controllable with remote (RF instead or IR because the electronic would be hidden behind some drywall) and/or APP (via wifi and/or bluetooth)
  • Dual data/backup line like in WS2815 for durability (if one led dies the whole strip doesn’t die)

What I found so far:

• Initially I wanted to go with Govee for a simple turnkey solution, but they don’t do 15m.
  • Seems like a DIY solution is needed (WLED). What controller do you recommend ? the SP line or some arduino/raspeberry ? something else ?
  • BTF-Lighting seem to make nice strips, WS2813 and WS2815 has dual data line but no RGBW (AFAIK)
  • BTF-lighting WS2814 and SK6812 does RGBW but no dual data line
  • I guess I’ll have to reinject power every few meters. For 2x15m I’d better chose a low led density 30/m probably ?

Any guidance appreciated ! thanks

As far as controllers go any esp8266 or esp32, WLED compatible, will work great and Amazon has tons to choose from.

Ones I’ve used so far.

I’d 2nd the suggestion on ESP32 based boards, for the difference in price you get a vast improvement in capabilities with the 32 vs 8266.